Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | April 9, 2013

Happy Birthday, Honey!!

The birthday gal!!

Over the years, I’ve used my blog as a forum for offering up birthday wishes to important ladies in my life; the most notable being Jennifer Aniston, Taylor Swift, and Zooey Deschanel.

Today, I’m sending some birthday greetings to yet another lovely lady in my life, the incomparable Ms. Honey Mlady-Graves.

Not only is today Honey’s birthday, today is her golden birthday as she turns nine.

It’s already been a pretty good day for this fuzzy gal.

She got a gourmet (for cats anyway) breakfast and will get the same treatment at supper time. She’s received some of her favorite treats. It’s nice enough outside that she’ll get plenty of open-window action. Plus, I got her hooked up with a cat grass thingity-thing so she’s got a new addition to her diet (and/or something new to knock over and spread all around the house).

Given the wide variance in cat lifespans, especially for shelter cats with all-too questionable backgrounds, I’ve got no idea how many birthdays we’ll get to celebrate with Honey, but I’m happy as hell for the ones we do get.

She may be a bit of a middle-aged chunker (picture Bridget Jones, but much furrier) but she’s a sweetheart and I’m super stoked we can give her a good home and spoil the hell out of her.

Happy Birthday, Honey!

Blogger’s Note: If you have a special birthday message for Honey, leave it in the comments and I’ll be sure to pass your message along to the birthday gal. Everyone else, however, will probably be sure to mock you for sending messages to a cat…‘tis a double-edged sword.


Responses

  1. miaow meow miaw honey mrow meow miaowrow! mew!

    Like

  2. My dog, Taylor, and I hope you had an awesome birthday, Honey!!! Glad to see that you’re being spoiled rotten!!! 🙂 Makes me feel less embarrassed for spoiling Taylor as much as I do!

    Like


Leave a comment

Categories