Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | January 8, 2017

My 2016 Reading List

2016-reading-listMy Faithful Readers, it’s time for the annual tradition (we’re in year eight now, so this is TOTES a legit tradition), the unveiling of my yearly reading list!!

In a repeat of last year, pretty much all of my reading came in three big chunks rather than throughout the year with any sort of consistency. If I was traveling and/or on a plane, I was reading like a bandit. If I was chilling at home, my books were collecting dust.

Despite the fact that I got my total up to the highest number since I got my big boy job and basically shutdown on the bulk of my hobbies, I’m still keeping my goal for 2017 at a reasonable 12 books. One per month, given my penchant for spacing on reading for months at a time, seems like the right move.

Anyway, enough rambling…without any further ado, here are the 16 books I read in 2016:

Thinner by Richard Bachman/Stephen King
Joe College by Tom Perrotta
Finders Keepers by Stephen King
Soar by Joan Bauer
Big Data Baseball: Math, Miracles, and the End of a 20-Year Losing Streak by Travis Sawchik
The Shining by Stephen King
Doctor Sleep by Stephen King
End of Watch by Stephen King
Blackout: Remembering the Things I Drank to Forget by Sarah Hepola
Gone by Michael Grant
Hunger by Michael Grant
ABCDE·F·YOU: The ABC’s of Cat Ownership by Katie Cook
Scrappy Little Nobody by Anna Kendrick
The Hike by Drew Magary
Lies by Michael Grant
Plague by Michael Grant

So there you have it: a bunch of Stephen King novels, most of a young adult sci-fi series, and a couple of new books on the best-seller list.

If you’re interested in following my reading progress all year long (and come on, who isn’t?), you can add me as a friend or buddy or amigo or whatever the heck it is over at Goodreads.com.

Hit me up in the comments to let me know what you read last year. It doesn’t have to be your whole list if you’re not up for sharing the whole shebang. You can just tell me your favorite or least favorite book you read last year. You can recommend a good book or series for me to try out in 2017. You can tell me why you think reading is part of the “liberal agenda” and you won’t let your kids touch a damn book. You can really pretty much hit me with anything you’ve got.

Until next year, happy reading.

Previous Reading Lists
My 2015 Reading List
My 2014 Reading List
My 2013 Reading List
My 2012 Reading List
My 2011 Reading List
My 2010 Reading List
My 2009 Reading List

Responses

  1. Are you copying me? 😉 Posting your 2016 reading list just a day after I posted mine? HAHA Good choices you have here!

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

