Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | March 17, 2009

Approaching a Milestone

10000hitsSo I’m rapidly approaching 10,000 hits here on WordPress…which is SUPER exciting for me because, well, I’m a big nerd.

I think it’s a pretty cool milestone, because I’ve only been on WordPress since the waning days of October. So we’re talking about roughly five months worth of posts at WordPress and 10,000 hits…quite exciting!

I think my favorite part about this little milestone is that my recent surge in posting has been quite fulfilling for me just to write, but it’s even more so knowing that there are so many people reading my random brain droppings.

As I stated back in my October post “Happy Blogaversary to Me”…I’ve technically been blogging since the fall of 2005. As of my third blogaversary, however, I’d only made 50 posts.

Three years. Fifty posts. Sad Stuff.

Since October—and a conversation with blogger-extraordinaire, Seth Johnson—I’ve been on a pretty torrid pace.

I’ve posted 117 blogs since my blogaversary. Heck, I posted 58 (not counting sports blogs) in January and February alone.

I think my favorite part is that the readership here at WordPress is about a billion times higher than over on Blogger. No offense to Blogger, but I’ve had that blog since 2005 and I’m nowhere near 10,000 hits.

The same goes for MySpace, where I’ve posted all of my blogs. My hits on my blog at MySpace are just now approaching 3,000…in roughly three and a half years.

So for the most part I just wanted to use this space to thank all y’all, my Faithful Readers, for continuing to read my stuff. It is greatly appreciated. I wanted to extend an extra thank you to all of you who have left comments and/or sent me fan mail/hate mail/blackmail…feedback in any form is greatly appreciated!!

I guess there’s really nothing more to this post…I guess I could give some random stats regarding the quasi-popularity of this here bloggity-blog?!

Busiest Day

Tuesday January 20, 2009 – 639 hits

Top 3 Most Viewed Posts

1) Time to Join AA?! – 321 views
2) Library Crazies vs. Zombies – 233 views
3) MLK Day: Encounters of the Crazy-Kind (pt. 3) – 222 views

Top Five Google Searches to Find My Blog

1) Meatball Sub – 33
2) Jeremiah Graves – 22
3) Rachel Ray – 9
4) Dane Cook – 6
5) 25 Random Things -6


Responses

  1. congrats! 🙂

    Like

  2. I love that “meatball sub” is the top Google search to find your blog. Brilliant!

    Like

  3. P.S. – Congrats! 😉

    Like

  4. AM I 10,000?!??!?!?

    Like

    • I’m going to go ahead and give you credit for it.

      Yes, you sir are number 10,000!!!

      Like

  5. I’m entirely a Captain Charisma lurker since randomly stumbling upon your blog while looking for library related blogs. More often than not, you make my day (or at least my morning)! Thanks and Congratulation!! Blog on.

    Like

    • excellent!!

      well keep on lurkin’ and i’ll do my best to keep making your mornings!

      Like

  6. Very interesting article, i have bookmarked your blog for future referrence. Best regards

    Like

  7. I truly appreciate you taking the time to share this . Look forward to more posts from you

    Like

  8. Keep working ,great job!

    Like


Leave a comment

Categories