Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | March 17, 2009

Random Fact #329

treadmill002When running on a treadmill I can only go in increments of half-a-mile per hour.

I don’t know if it’s some kind of wonky mental block or what exactly the deal is, but if the speed doesn’t end in “.0” or “.5” I can’t do it.

I’ve seen dudes get on the treadmill and run their little hearts out at 6.7 or 5.3 mph. Not me, I’m either 6.5 or 7.0. There is no middle ground.

It makes no sense. It is borderline psychotic, but that’s how it goes. Even my walking speed when I’m in the “cool down” phase has to be 3.5 mph. I’ve found that 4.0 is a little too brisk for a cool down and 3.0 is a little too slow.

And that, my Faithful Readers, is today’s random fact.

Use this knowledge wisely.

Leave a Reply

Categories

