Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | January 3, 2014

Viral Video: Britney’s Wardrobe Malfunction

well...this is awkward

My Twitter feed has been blowing up throughout much of the last 24 hours or so with reference to Britney Spears’ recent “wardrobe malfunction” during a show as part of her residency in Las Vegas.

Naturally, as someone who was a wee-bit obsessed with Ms. Spears back in the early aughts, I had to investigate to see what all of the hype was about.

This is what I found:

 

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm?!

If you’re anything like me, you’re probably wondering what the hell constitutes a “wardrobe malfunction” anymore.

When Janet Jackson had her infamous “wardrobe malfunction” during the Super Bowl there was some legit, PG-13 stuff going on there.

In this particular instance, we saw Britney’s back. She’s worn plenty of outfits far more revealing than that particular getup even with the “wardrobe malfunction” factored in.

Somewhere 17-year-old me is probably really disappointed about the rather tame nature of this incident.

Meanwhile, 30-year-old me remains largely apathetic about Britney Spears as a whole, although 30-year-old me does appreciate the blog fodder (yet again)…so there’s that.


Responses

  1. You got 1,000 hits today!

    Like

    • If I’d posted a Britney Spears wardrobe malfunction, like, 15-years-ago it would have destroyed the internet. Today, it’s garnered me roughly 17 hits so far.

      Like


Leave a comment

Categories