Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | January 16, 2013

Spaghetti Gotham

thinkingaboutbatman

If you’re anything like me, you spend at least an hour of everyday thinking about Batman.

If you’re not like me, I assume that means you only spend, what, like, 15 minutes thinking about Batman.

If you’re not thinking about Batman at all during your day…well, you’re probably a terrorist or something and you should be watching your ass because Batman is coming for you.

…or you secretly are The Batman and you’re trying to throw me off your scent?! Well-played, you rogue!

Anyway, I’m getting off-track here.

No matter what your stance on Batman, I think we can all agree that it’s a good thing that artist, Giovanni Costa digs the Dark Knight.

If he didn’t, we wouldn’t be blessed with this amazing series of drawings entitled Spaghetti Gotham:

spaghetti_batman

spaghetti_catwoman

spaghetti_twoface

Costa’s work extends beyond these awesome renderings as he created an entire cast of Spaghetti Western-inspired Batman characters.

You can see the series in its entirety over at his website.

I think it’s safe to assume that if you’re thinking about surprising me with the Batman print, I won’t be disappointed.


Leave a comment

Categories