Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | February 25, 2014

Buy Me Things

Dreams Do Come True!!

There is an ice cream truck for sale.

Honestly, I thought I could end the post with just the first sentence, but in the interest of not being the laziest blogger of all-time, I’ll add some additional context. Not that it’s necessary, I mean, there’s a freakin’ ice cream truck for sale!!

This sucker looks like an insta-buy if ever there was one.

I mean for realsies, not only is it an ice cream truck – which, once again, is really the only selling point required – but it’s also an ice cream truck that’s in top-notch, ready-to-roll, kick-the-tires-and-light-the-fires condition.

Despite the fact that this majestic beauty is from 1990, it has received a lot of recent upgrades. What kinds of upgrades you ask? Well by-golly, let me tell you. It got a new engine, a new sink, a new freezer, and a new water heater in 2012.

It’s practically a brand-new ice cream truck, y’all.

With all those upgrades and improvements this is basically the “Pimp My Ride” of ice cream trucks.

True fact: if someone were to put me on “Pimp My Ride”…my lone request would be that my ride was, in fact, pimped it into a freakin’ ice cream truck (or the Batmobile). So this is basically a dream come true.

Plus, and this is the real kicker, they’re only asking $18,500 for this beauty.

They’re practically giving it away!!

So if you forgot to get me a birthday present (and you know you did) or you want to get me and Grace an early – and practical – wedding gift, this is your chance.

Hustle over to Craigslist and buy this sucker before someone else beats you (and, in turn, me) to it!

(hat tip to friend of the blog, Andrew Swayze for alerting me to this fantastic deal)

Leave a Reply

Categories

