Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | May 13, 2013

Taco Bell Wins at Breakfast

Breakfast of...um...Champions?!

It was a little more than a year ago when I mentioned my excitement about Taco Bell joining the fast food breakfast game.

It seems almost crazy now, but at the time I was very interested in getting my mitts on their sausage and egg wrap.

Well, now the sausage and egg wrap can go ahead and get the hell outta town, because it’s old news.

That’s right folks, I’ve moved on. The sausage and egg wrap looks like garbage to me now. Garbage, I say!!

Why the sudden change of heart? Well it’s because the glorious Waffle Taco is the new hotness.

What’s that, My Faithful Reader? You don’t know what a Waffle Taco is? You’d like me to enlighten you as to what I’m rambling about?!

It’ll be my pleasure.

I present to you, My Faithful Readers, the 8th Wonder of the World…Taco Bell’s Waffle Taco:

Waffle Taco (ONLY 89 CENTS!!)

RIGHT?!

Tell my you’re not totally stoked about this right now. Try it. Try to tell me.

You can’t do it can you?

Don’t lie to me. Don’t lie to the internet.

More importantly, don’t lie to yourself.

The Waffle Taco is described over-so-eloquently over at BrandEating.com as follows:

The menu item consists of a folded waffle filled with a sausage folded over some scrambled eggs. There’s a packet of syrup on the side to sweeten the deal.

That’s simplicity at its finest, y’all.

Right now this sweet, sweet concoction is only available at various test markets in California but, if logic is even remotely in play with the fine folks at Taco Bell headquarters, we’ll all be noshing on this thing before Labor Day.

If you’ll indulge me, I’d like to show my feelings on this development in the best way possible, an Alison Brie happy dance.

alison_brie003

Blogger’s Note: Props to the lovely Mrs. Lindsay Tiwald for posting this important taco-y/breakfast-y news on my Facebook wall like a total boss.

Leave a Reply

Categories

