Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | December 1, 2011

Public Service Announcement: Unsolicited Advice in the Workplace

This is a brief, yet hopefully informational, post to let all y’all out there in blogland get to know a little bit about how I operate in my work environment.

It seems that lately a lot of my “co-workers” want to give me unsolicited advice as to how I should be doing things in the workplace.

This does not please me. Not even a teeny-tiny-little bit. That’s why I’ve come up with today’s public service announcement detailing…

The two kinds of people who can tell me how to do my job:

1) People I Respect

2) People Who are Better than Me at My Job

That’s it.

There are no other groups and no other exceptions.

If you do not fall into either of those two categories, kindly shut your f’n face or I will pummel you unmercifully with a tube sock stuffed full of rusty bolts and wheat back pennies.

Thank you.

This PSA was brought to you by #librarylife

Responses

  1. Huzzah! Have not been there yet. Phew!

    Like

  2. Deep breaths.

    Like

  3. […] couple of weeks ago, I posted a Public Service Announcement regarding some recent issues within the […]

    Like

  4. […] them to zombies. I’ve threatened their lives. I’ve included some of my equally crazy/annoying co-workers in on the fun. I’ve attempted to clear up any confusion regarding what libraries can and cannot […]

    Like

  5. […] is over on the Tweeterfaces or here on my blog, I’ve gone off a time or two about #librarylife, my co-workers, and […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

