Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | August 30, 2013

It’s Baaaaaaaaack…

#PSL

Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls, children of all-ages…the Pumpkin Spice Latte has been unleashed on the masses once again.

If you’re a long-time reader here at Blank Stares and Blank Pages, assuming there are any of you left after my pitiful output in the last calendar year, you know that I have a serious affinity for the pumpkin-y goodness that is the PSL.

This year, they are being super-duper sneaky and releasing it early, but only in select locations. When I got wind of this news I started scouring the Starbucks in my general vicinity and came up empty-handed time and time again.

Earlier this week, however, I noticed that the Starbucks in Harvard Square totally had the PSL early! Unfortunately, I was rushing to catch a bus that was leaving in two minutes. When given the option of paying $6 for a latte or catching a bus to avoid waiting an extra 45 minutes for the next one, I’m gonna choose the bus dang near every single time.

(Blogger’s Note: I realize I never gave any update on this to my blog peeps, but we’ve moved from Cambridge and live in Watertown now. I’ve got a real commute, thus explaining the sudden rise in importance that buses have in my life.)

Today, however, I got up early and left the house with plenty of time to spare. My bus got into Harvard with a solid 10 minutes until the next train to MIT was set to arrive so I waddled out from underground and got myself the first PSL of the season. And you know what? It was freakin’ glorious! I’m already jonesin’ for my next hit.

Cue the happy dance…

JD's Happy Dance

Responses

  1. When the PSL, and then the Peppermint Mocha, make their temporary homes into Starbucks, that is my cue that my favorite time of year has arrived! I don’t use calendars anymore! ;-) Great post!

  2. yay!!! this tastes like birthday…which means it tastes like 30. And 30 is delicious.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 167 other followers

