Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | July 4, 2012

USA! USA! USA!


Happy Fourth of July, y’all.

Much like the rest of the country, I’m going to be spending my day grilling, sipping adult beverages, hanging with friends, and watching fireworks.

I wanted to make sure I left y’all a little something-something to get you through this holiday where the internet figures to come to a stand-still for new content.

That having been said, you get a vintage video that’s all about the triumph of the American spirit.

Now if you’re anything like me you know that there’s nothing like thinly-veiled racism mixed with steroids and mullets to really get people into the holiday spirit.

As such, I’m just gonna leave this little nugget of Americana right here for y’all to get your patriotism on today:

If that didn’t get you jacked up for America, nothing will.

Have a great holiday and be safe.

USA! USA! USA!


Responses

  1. Man, that took me WAY back…to the days when I exclaimed “These guys are REAL athletes, Mom! They’re not actors!” ;)

    • I remember that being, like, the coolest thing ever when it happened.

      Needless to say, it’s lost a lil somethin’ somethin’ since then.

      It doesn’t help that the bulk of the wrestlers in that video are dead.

      • Oh my gosh…that’s right! I’m curious: do you know if Lex is still with us?


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 166 other followers

