Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | June 26, 2012

Gone Fishin’ (or Something)

I’m assuming y’all have noticed that it’s been pretty quite around “Blank Stares and Blank Pages” these past couple of days and that’s because I’ve been getting things in order to take a mini-vacation.

I know, right?!

Grace and I are hopping on a plane at 5:30 tomorrow morning and headed down to Corolla, North Carolina. We’ll spend the next four days or so chilling on the beach, enjoying adult beverages, hanging out with cool peeps, eating some Carolina BBQ, and attending the nuptials of the lovely Ms. Lindsay Tarbell.

Obviously, there are a few things I want to make clear before I leave.

First and foremost, don’t rob me. Seriously, don’t do it.

I know what you’re thinking…we’re not home and our place is easy pickings, right?!

Wrong, suckers!!

I’ve got a house-sitter who may or may not know karate—you won’t know until it’s too late—and Honey figures to be quite pissy with the disruption to her usual schedule and that means she’s libel to rip your face clean off…so seriously…don’t rob me.

Secondly, let’s go ahead and assume that the now quite-dated edition of my will and testament is still official. I realize some of it is no longer applicable and, obviously, I’d leave everything to Honey nowadays, but it’s just so much more organized in the previous edition. So let’s roll with that one more time. I promise I’ll update it before my next big travel adventure.

Finally, I’d like to pretend that I’m going to get some blogging done whilst I’m away from work, but I assume that staying in a house roughly a block from a beach is going to be less-than-conducive to productivity.

In all honesty, this is likely the last y’all will hear of me until July, but rest assured, I’m not dead.

…you know, unless I die on this trip.

In which case this is a really awkward final post, huh?!

See y’all in July!


Responses

  1. [...] news, I survived my trip to North Carolina and had an amazing [...]


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 167 other followers

