Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | June 15, 2012

The Rumors of My Demise Have Been Greatly Exaggerated

If you follow me on Twitter, you know that there was some out-of-the-blue concern about my well-being this morning.

My boss, for whatever reason, was pretty sure I was dead…the cause of death being, well, read for yourself:

…right?!

In reality, I get the vibe that he was just worried I was a no-show when my office light wasn’t on and he just wanted to make sure I was actually opening the library. Sometimes his sense of humor is a little hard to read.

Anyway, within a couple minutes of my posting that update, my friend and co-worker, the lovely Ms. Margaret took to Twitter herself to chronicle the details of my “hit by bus incident.”

Here it is in all of its glory:

Margaret ensured me that she hasn’t been anxiously awaiting my demise, but rather this all came from a sudden burst of inspiration.

Admittedly, I’m still just a tad worried she’s going to shove me in front of a bus just so she can beat the Boston Globe and Boston Herald guys to the punch on the story.

For now, however, you can rest-assured that I am alive and well.

You know, unless I get hit by a bus on my way to find lunch or something. In which case, I’m pretty certain that would be another example of irony…maybe?!

Seriously y’all, irony is hard.

PS: Bus drivers, please don’t hit me.

PPS: If you’re not following me on Twitter, what the shit?! It’s like reading my blog, but chunked up into 30,000 daily updates about the banal minutiae of my everyday life. Tell me that doesn’t sound like a hoot and a half!!

PPPS: You know what, once I said it out loud…yeah, you know what, no…no it does not sound like a hoot and a half.


Responses

  1. After being hit, what appeared to be his ghost walking away, only later to realize that the man clearly needs more sun

  2. Margaret is HILARIOUS! ;)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 167 other followers

