Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | March 16, 2012

Crowdsourcing: New Music Needed

My Faithful Readers, I come to you today in the midst of a dilemma.

I am in a music rut.

Normally, I’m downloading new songs all the time to keep my iPod rotation fresh and fly and happenin’ and ill and sick and whatever-other-word-kids-are-using-to-mean-cool-nowadays.

The problem is that I’m just not finding anything new out there that’s sucking me in lately. I haven’t downloading any new music since February 25th. That’s roughly three weeks of nothing new.

That’s where y’all come in, I’m looking for something new to add to the mix and definitely something that will get me jacked up to run through a brick wall for when I’m at the gym.

For those of you who haven’t figured out my rather, um, eclectic music tastes over the years, here are the last half-dozen songs I downloaded that fit the “get me jacked up to run through a brick wall” requirement.

(Blogger’s Note: I can get pretty jacked up to some really random stuff…)

Song: Call Me Maybe
Artist: Carly Rae Jepsen


Song: Here’s to Us
Artist: Halestorm


Song: Hummingbird Heartbeat
Artist: Katy Perry


Song: What Doesn’t Kill You
Artist: Kelly Clarkson


Song: Little Talks
Artist: Of Monsters and Men


Song: Ours
Artist: Taylor Swift


Okay, so now that you’ve got a pretty good idea of what I’m looking for, feel free to shout out some ideas for new songs.

My iPod will thank you.

On the off-chance that you don’t feel you’ve got a good enough idea of what to look for yet, let me give you a fun fact, I consider “Hold On” by Wilson Phillips to be the ultimate “get me jacked up to run through a brick wall” song.


Responses

  1. So did you try out any Rilo Kiley/Jenny Lewis yet or what?

    Portions for Foxes video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qtNV3pOqcjI

    Like

    • I totally have!!

      Color me a fan of that red-headed minx.

      I’ve yet to discover a song that gets me in “run through a brick wall” mode, but I assume it is only a matter of time at this point, right?!

      Like

  2. Rilo Kiley Silver Lining video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jVtSSCzASR0

    Is there a way for me to leave these as videos and not links? #dummy

    Like

    • I’m not entirely sure…

      The WP code for it is just [ youtube = url ] (without the spaces) so maybe that works?!

      Like

  3. Try some Caro Emerald: she’s from Holland and I enjoy her stuff:

    Like

  4. [...] could be that I’m not much of a biker and that my taste in music is, well, not exactly [...]

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 166 other followers

