Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | March 13, 2012

Pretty People Prizefight: Jon Hamm vs Kim Kardashian

I don’t know how many of you have been following the war of words between Jon Hamm and Kim Kardashian over the last week or so, but I personally find it entertaining as all hell.

Granted, that’s partially because I hate Kim Kardashian and everything she and her family represent.

It’s also partially because Jon Hamm seems like a legitimately fun, cool, and totally goofy guy who would be awesome to have a beer with and watch a baseball game.

The fact that he’s in Grace’s top three, also proves that he can’t be a complete tool.

Anyway, back to the ongoing battle of the beautiful people.

It all started when Hamm said what the rest of the rationally-thinking world has been saying for years about the Kardashian clan.

Here’s the quote from Elle UK via Huffington Post:

“Whether it’s Paris Hilton or Kim Kardashian or whoever, stupidity is certainly celebrated. Being a f**king idiot is a valuable commodity in this culture because you’re rewarded significantly.”

Amen, my brother.

Now if Kardashian were smart, she’d have just shrugged this off and continued counting her millions and doing her daily 8-hour marathon sessions of Buns of Steel.

The problem is, she’s a Kardashian. That pretty much automatically means she’s not smart.

Kardashian took the bait and responded by having her PR person write a wordy reply writing her own impassioned Tweet:

“I just heard about the comment Jon Hamm made about me in an interview. I respect Jon and I am a firm believer that everyone is entitled to their own opinion and that not everyone takes the same path in life. We’re all working hard and we all have to respect one another. Calling someone who runs their own businesses, is a part of a successful TV show, produces, writes, designs, and creates, ‘stupid,’ is in my opinion careless.”

Maybe I’m just a tad biased here, but I have a hard time thinking that Kim plays a real big role in running her own business, producing, writing, or creating anything.

Does she make a lot of money? Yes. Does she have a very successful clothing line? Yes, albeit at Sears. Does she “design” some of the clothing? Yes, likely in so much as she points at designs and picks them from someone else’s work.

Now don’t get me wrong, I don’t want to completely discredit her role in her success.

I mean she is the one who made the sex tape that got her famous in the first place. She is the one who had the front-page sham marriage. She is the one who has pretty much the most famous ass in the world.

So, yeah, there’s all of that…clearly she deserves all of the fame and accolades she’s received.

I guess both Hamm and myself and the rest of the free world were way off base on this one.

Our bad, Kimbo…our bad.


Responses

  1. I can’t stand Kim kardashian. I want her to go the way of osama and bell bottoms. Is that too strong ?

  2. [...] made it clear a couple of different times now that I’m not a big fan of Kim Kardashian and although I don’t normally condone this sorta [...]


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 166 other followers

