Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | February 11, 2012

Katy Perry Wins at Divorce

It’s no secret that I’ve got a bit of a crush on Katy Perry.

I’ve written about the rainbow-haired pop diva many-a-time here in recent months and covered big life events like her birthday, her—ahem—“prestigious award” wins and her recent divorce.

Today I want to share a bit of amusing news that stems from the aforementioned divorce and further proves just how freakin’ awesome Katy Perry is.

Here it is for your viewing pleasure:

What you see here, My Faithful Readers is Katy Perry’s signature on the divorce papers. What you see after her signature is a heart and smiley face.

She’s one of the biggest celebrities on the planet right now and going through a highly-publicized divorce, but she’s still got a sense of humor and her usual bubbly demeanor about the whole thing.

That or she’s every bit the total space cadet she pretends to be and is completely clueless about the whole process. In that case, she probably thinks she’s signing an autograph for a fan or something.

Either way, I adore it and she totally wins at divorce.

(hat tip to DGobs for the KP hookup, yet again)

Responses

  1. I also thought that was cute. Nice way to say “eff you, Russ, I’m not bothered.”

    Like

    • I thought so too. It seems as though the divorce is amicable enough. He’s passing on the bajillions of dollars he could get since they had no prenup and that’s a pretty cool move on his part, all things considered.

      Like

  2. #breastwin that is all

    Like

  3. I do what I can :) You can thank your blog for instilling into my brain that you and Katy Perry are connected and that anything I see about her should be forwarded to you immediately.

    Like

    • I’m okay with this…I think it all relates back to my “Personal Branding in Reverse” post. So many things that I get people sending me now b/c I have a very, succinct personal brand.

      I dig it. Keep the KP-related goodies comin’!

      Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 166 other followers

