Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | December 3, 2011

A Moment with Grace

It’s pretty safe to say that I’ve got “a type” when it comes to celebrity crushes.

If you’ve followed along here at “Blank Stares and Blank Pages” for any amount of time, you have probably picked up on the pattern as well.

I dig pretty blonde singer types.

I dig pretty brunette singer types.

I dig hottie redheads.

After nine years of me drooling over various celebrities, Grace has got me figured out in this regard as well.

As I found out on Wednesday night, she might have me figured out better than I do.

In the last month or so, we’ve taken a shine to ABC’s “Modern Family.”

We’d never really watched it before, but stumbled upon it randomly and now we’re kind of hooked.

The show that comes on right before it, “Suburgatory,” isn’t anything we watch for more than the five minutes or so after we turn on the TV before “Modern Family” starts.

Yet, in that five minute block every week, Grace has clearly been monitoring my reaction to the lovely young lass on the show, Jane Levy.

Ms. Levy fits into the “hottie redhead” category described above and Grace went ahead and beat me to the punch by adding her to my crush-list this week.

Grace: “…you have a crush on her, don’t you?”
Cap’n Charisma: “Um…maybe, I don’t really know.”
Grace: “No…no…you do. Redhead. Pretty. Snarky. You have a crush on her.”
Cap’n Charisma: “Oh…um…I guess I do.”

So, uh, yeah…I think it’s safe to say that Grace has me figured out.

She has me figured out so well, in fact, that she can assign me celebrity crushes before I’ve made the conscious decision to actually have a crush on ‘em.

I’m not sure if I should be impressed or frightened.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 166 other followers

