Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | November 18, 2011

#librarylife

Sometimes random shit happens here in the library that is rather small and innocuous. As such, it doesn’t warrant one of my patented overly wordy, rambling posts.

Generally, these moments find their way onto the Tweeterspace under a hashtag that I’m, like, 94% certain I originated a few years back: #librarylife.

In an attempt to share some of those moments with the misguided few of you who are not following the mind-numbing minutiae of my life on Twitter, I’ve decided to start a new segment here at BS&BP wherein you receive no context, but just a quick recap of my interaction.

Patron: “Why won’t it let me save to USB?”
Cap’n Charisma: “…because you’re holding the USB in your hand.”
Patron: “You mean I have to plug it into the machine to save to it?”
Cap’n Charisma: . . .

Pictured: The only logical response.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 167 other followers

