Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | January 10, 2011

The Cat Whisperer

There is a pretty good chance that I’m losing my mind.

At various times in the past 48 hours or so, I’ve heard a very loud, very distinct cat meowing. It sounds like the cat is right outside a door or window.

Naturally, I leap to my feet and squeal like a schoolgirl whilst mumbling “KITTEN!!” and jumping about excitedly.

I then proceed to look out all the doors and all the windows and I can’t find this damn cat anywhere.

It seems that every time I stand up to go look for the cat, he/she goes silent and the trail goes cold. Aside from some random cat prints in front of my apartment, most of which appear to be a day or two old, there is no evidence that this meowing cat actually exists.

Perhaps it is high-time Grace and I finally broke down and got a cat?!

…or perhaps it’s time I see a shrink?!

Anyway, I was going to post a YouTube video of a cat meowing, but after I started down the path of sifting through various cat videos on YouTube, I learned what a sick and depraved sector of society those freaks are, for example:

What the hell is that?! I don’t even want to know what the hell you have to do to a cat to make it make those kinds of noises and physical reactions.

Upon realizing how f’d up a prolonged YouTube visit would leave my psyche, I figured the illustration at the top was good enough.


Responses

  1. Put out some food.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 167 other followers

