Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | October 11, 2010

New(ish) Music Monday (or the Time I Posted a Bunch of YouTube Videos)


Originally published at Pushing the Quill.

I had a long weekend. I had a very, very long weekend.

Not in length, mind you.

No, no, in that respect my weekend was quite short. I worked Saturday and had Sunday off and in an attempt to earn some extra bling-bling, I’m working today (Monday—Columbus Day). So in that regard, I didn’t have a long weekend at all, I had a one-day weekend.

Rather, my weekend was long in terms of the fact that I was busy and sleep-deprived pretty much the entire time.

I worked. I played softball. I had some beers. I hung out with friends. I watched baseball. I stayed up late. I woke up early.

As such, today has been very long and arduous as I attempt to regroup and recalibrate from such a draining weekend.

I’m at work right now and—as I tweeted earlier today—I’ve just been completely worthless for most of the day.

The highlight of my day has been Googling pictures of Esquire’s Sexiest Woman Alive for 2010, Miss Minka Kelly.

I figured it was important that I do some extensive research to ensure that the fine folks at Esquire made a well-informed decision on something that’s as important as labeling a gal the Sexiest Woman Alive.

I’m not gonna lie, I think they did a-okay on this one.

Anyway, so I’ve Googled pictures of Minka Kelly and tweeted about how she’s super-duper hot and gone to a great length to ensure I’d write about her enough to warrant posting a photo in this entry.

…and that’s been about it.

I managed to finally type up some meeting notes from last week. So there’s that.

I helped some old people figure out how to get back to the subway station. That was something.

I flipped out on my non-present co-workers after I spent like fifteen minutes looking for a book and explaining to a patron that we didn’t have the book, only to find it five minutes after he’d left completely mis-shelved.

This angered me greatly.

It’s the alphabet. How can people not handle that?! You just put the books in order based on letters and numbers. If you know the alphabet and you can count, this is a non-issue.

Anywhoozle…all of that has me just simply not feeling in the mood to really write anything.

Lamesies right?! Right.

In an attempt to curtail my big case of the “blahs,” I decided that today would be a great day for downloading some new tunes for my iPod.

Being that my oft-maligned musical taste has been talked about on many occasions, I’m going to spare y’all any sort of analysis on today’s newest additions to my musical catalog and I’ll just post some YouTube videos of what I downloaded.

Huzzah!!

Note: Not all of the songs have legit videos yet and/or I couldn’t find the real video so you get one of those annoying homemade videos or one of those that’s just still pictures and lyrics or something.

Um…enjoy?!

George Strait – The Breath You Take

Florence + The Machine – Dog Days are Over

Michael Franti and Spearhead – Say Hey (I Love You)

Zac Brown Band (and Alan Jackson) – As She’s Walking Away

Daughtry – September

Mumford and Sons – Little Lion Man

Bruno Mars – Just the Way You Are

Bowling for Soup – Girl All the Bad Guys Want

GLEE – One of Us

…and there you have it. That’s the newest slew of songs I’ll be listening to on repeat.

You’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 167 other followers

