Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | July 19, 2010

Cheeseburger Chronicles #057


Baseball and burgers are definitely two of my favorite things on the entire planet, heck, on any planet really. Seriously, everything on Neptune can suck it.

Anywho…the fact that these two awesome things can be combined is pretty much the best reason to thank Jebus that you were born a human and not some sort of flora or fauna. I mean how much would it suck to be like an oak tree and know that you’ll never get to see the Twins play ball or devour a cheeseburger? Right…

Combining the two is one of my favorite perks. Luckily, it just so happens that UBurger resides a few short blocks from Fenway Park. As such, I try to get my burger on just about every time I catch a game at Fenway.

On this fateful night, I was brining bringing (The) Peter Norman (heretofore known as TPN) along for his first Red Sox game (in years) AND his first UBurger (ever). It was a pretty big night.

Cheeseburger #057

What: UCheeseburger

When: May 19, 2010

Where: UBurger

How (was it): As is always the case, UBurger satisfied. I’ve been to UBurger probably half-a-dozen times now and this marked the first occasion that I didn’t order the always bad-ass Cowboy Burger.

Odd as it may seem, in my whirlwind burger adventures this year, I’ve found myself becoming a bigger fan of burgers loaded up with fresh veggies and some sorta saucey-goodness. Don’t get me wrong, the thought of bacon and BBQ sauce on a burger still gets me drooling, but it doesn’t offer the same variety that the veggie-laden burgers do.

Anyway, the burger was awesome. TPN seemed to enjoy his burger a whole big bunch and then we went off and enjoyed one heckuva baseball game in the rain at Fenway Park. You really can’t put together a beer better evening than that, now can ya?

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Like This!

Responses

  1. Huh. I’ve been brined AND we had a beer evening in this post. Just following up on the post prior. <3

    • …and FIXED.

      Although technically we DID have a beer evening.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 167 other followers

