Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | June 19, 2010

Silver Lining

Earlier this year, I laid out some goals for 2010 and as the year (which is more than half over already, WTF?!) has continued, I’ve added some other goals.

One of the bigger ones has been to find a “silver lining” in situations that might otherwise be, um, shitty.

For example, I’m currently in the midst of a big punch in the balls courtesy of writer’s block, but the silver lining is that I’ve gotten really, really, really, really good at searching YouTube for obscure movie clips and/or wrestling matches from the mid-to-late ‘90s…so that’s something.

Anyway, to further illustrate the importance of finding a “silver lining” in situations, here are a couple of examples of two situations made drastically less sucky thanks to a “silver lining.”

Example One: No Silver Lining

Example One: Silver Lining

Example Two: No Silver Lining

Example Two: Silver Lining

…see, everything is W-A-Y better with a silver lining.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have to return to my regularly scheduled writer’s block and get back to YouTube.

I’m currently watching all of R. Kelly’s hip-hoperaTrapped in the Closet”…silver lining…I hate R. Kelly more than I hate myself right now.

So that’s something.

…right?!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine


Responses

  1. thank goodness she gets to keep that gloria estafan cd!

  2. [...] back, I mentioned that I like to try to find the “silver lining” in bad situations and I’ve done that yet again [...]


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 167 other followers

