Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | April 27, 2010

Cheeseburger Chronicles #051

It is on the rarest of occasions that Grace and I have converging cravings.

Often I’ll be craving—what else—a bacon cheeseburger and she’ll be in the mood for tofu curry or some other barely edible entrée.

Last Wednesday night, however, Grace turned to me at like 10pm and said the four sexiest words she’s ever uttered:

Grace: “I want a cheeseburger.”

At this point my jaw hit the floor and I proposed…or something along those lines?! Perhaps I just started drooling and telling her how we were meant for each other. It all gets a little hazy.

As fate would have it, we snagged some Red Sox tickets the next day and made immediate plans to hit up UBurger before the game…

Cheeseburger #051

What: Cowboy Burger (Bacon/BBQ Sauce/Mushrooms/Pepperjack Cheese)

Where: UBurger by Fenway

When: April 22, 2010

How (was it): F-ing Awesome.

UBurger rocks my face off. The patty is a nice mid-level thickness. Not a pub burger and not a fast food burger, but somewhere right in between. This allows it to be a little overcooked without turning it into a hockey puck.

The cheese, BBQ sauce, bacon, and mushrooms all get along quite nicely together. It was all hot and melty and cheesy and gooey and simply downright awesome.

Although, I sort of wish I’d just gone the basic route like Grace did. She went with the UCheeseburger which is just a standard cheeseburger with lettuce, tomato, onions, pickles, American cheese, and house sauce.

As I continue my quest to reach the all-elusive (read: might take until August) 100th burger, I’ve found that I’m growing quite found of burgers with lots of veggies on them. It really adds to the flavor and gives some necessary crunch.

Many of the gimmicky cheeseburgers I’ve had this year (Bacon and Blue, BBQ & Bacon, etc…) have been good, but not nearly as good as the ole-fashioned cheeseburger with veggies.

Anyway, that turned into a rambling tangent. Long-story-short, UBurger is awesome. Hit it up and you won’t be disappointed.

BONUS: UBurger opening up a new location downtown by the Boston Common.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 166 other followers

