Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | April 10, 2010

Cheeseburger Chronicles #041 & #042

Believe it or not folks, I don’t just eat Taco John’s when I go home.

I eat cheeseburgers too.

And—if my week-long excursion at home was any indication—I eat a TON of cheeseburgers when I’m back in the Midwest.

First up on my week-long burger binge was a stop at my buddy Mike’s place. Mike used to be my roommate/landlord and softball teammate. Nowadays he’s my fantasy baseball partner and a proud papa. Beyond all that he is renowned for his abilities to warm up dead animals over open flame.

All-in-all he’s a pretty good dude.

For the sake of humility (his, not mine), however, I now need to knock him back down a few pegs, so click here for a picture of Mike all sweaty and gross after dancing at a wedding.

Now, onto the burgers…

Cheeseburger #041

What: Mike Burger

Where: Mike’s Place: Mankato, Minnesota

When: March 27, 2010

How (was it): Mike’s burgers have always been good stuff. He uses a frozen burger patty, but I’m not going to hold that against him because he seasons the crap out of ‘em so they taste awesome.

This was the first Mike Burger I’d had in years and it did not disappoint.

Cheeseburger #042

What: Mike Burger

Where: Mike’s Place: Mankato, Minnesota

When: March 27, 2010

How (was it): This one was a little less awesome, but still really good. It was only less awesome because, well, it was the last burger left on the plate and was cold by the time I got around to gobbling it down.

Still tasty.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine


Responses

  1. you are absolutely right i needed the ego shot to keep my inflated image of myself down. kudos.

    • I figured I can’t go spouting off comments left and right, nothing good will ever come out of that. This seemed like the most logical next step.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 167 other followers

