Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | April 10, 2010

Cheeseburger Chronicles #047

I’m pretty sure I’ve mentioned this one or twice before here, but I’ll do it again…at work we’ve got this mentor/mentee program between the librarians and support staff.

We teach the librarians circulation stuff that they might not know and they teach us researchy-type things that we might not know. All-in-all, it’s a pretty good setup and everyone wins.

My mentor, Darcy, is about as bad-ass as they get. There’s really no doubt about it, but she went about and beyond by snagging me a burger the other day and then sprinting back to the library to ensure she got it to me before I’d left for the day.

Sure, sure…she acquired the burger from what she described as an odd truck that was just sort of circling campus and giving away food whilst grilling. Needless to say, the burger was a little suspect, but there was no way I’d turn down a free burger.

Cheeseburger #047

What: Cheeseburger of Questionable Origin

Where: A Mysterious BBQ Truck

When: April 8, 2010

How (was it): Not bad. It was still warm when Darcy got it to me, which was a place and it had a super soft bun.

The burger itself was pretty plain and had a fake smoky kind of flavor to it. It was blatantly overcooked, but it was a thin enough patty that it didn’t make it unbearable.

For a free cheeseburger of sketchy origins, it wasn’t too shabby.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Responses

  1. I heard about that truck! Apparently it was run by kids from East Campus who were trying to entice prefrosh to live on the cool side of campus next year (it was Campus Preview Weekend, hence the young’uns). So unless the current undergrads were trying to roofie the not-yet-undergrads, I’m pretty sure that burger was probably aight.

    • Good to hear. I do prefer my burgers sans-roofies.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 167 other followers

