Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | January 13, 2010

Cheeseburger Chronicles #008 & #009

Anyone who has been paying attention to my ass-rambling on Twitter in the past week or so is well aware that I’ve had a vicious hankering for some Flat Patties.

You may recall that Flat Patties was one of my stops during my meat-binge following my quasi-successful “No Meat Week” back in April/May of last year.

Well, it was pretty solid then and was very…um…unsolid the second time I went.

Despite the night and day experiences, I’ve been reading many an article about the Boston burger scene lately and Flat Patties keeps popping up. That fact, coupled with outstanding ratings on Yelp, convinced me to give it yet another go’round.

Without any further ado, the results of my third go’round with Flat Patties…

Cheeseburger #008

What: Cheeseburger

Where: Flat Patties, Harvard Square

When: January 13, 2010

How (was it): Meh. After all the buildup in my head and after reading a gajillion awesome reviews of the place in the past week, I’d gotten really stoked to give Flat Patties another go and it failed me once again.

The burger was good, but very, very boring. It’s just soggy leaf lettuce, a hunk of tomato and a tiny dollop of special sauce. The sauce itself was good, but there’s just not enough of it.

The burger itself was very boring. It needs seasoning or something to kick it up a little bit. More special sauce would have been ideal. I ended up covering the burger in pickles and relish to try and compensate for the blandness of it all.

***************************

Cheeseburger #009

What: Cheeseburger

Where: Flat Patties, Harvard Square

When: January 13, 2010

How (was it): See previous.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 166 other followers

