Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | January 11, 2010

Cheeseburger Chronicles #007

Unlike my previous burger at Fresco’s, this one was totally planned.

I woke up today, totally jonesin’ for a burger and knew, beyond a shadow of a doubt, that I’d be ingesting some dead cow before the day was over.

Grace and I also made plans to hit up a movie, so when she suggested going out for lunch pre-movie, it all came to fruition better than I could have ever expected.

For anyone interested, we saw “Up in the Air” and it was freakin’ awesome.

Now onto what you’re really interested in, my burger experience…

Cheeseburger #007

What: Bacon Cheeseburger

Where: The Friendly Toast in Kendall Square

When: January 11, 2010

How (was it): This was a pretty solid burger. It was juicy and cooked perfectly, but it lacked a little pizzazz. Much like the aforementioned Fresco’s, Friendly Toast could stand to put a little more effort into seasoning the burger.

The toppings were a bit lackluster as well, just lettuce and tomato. I like a burger to have plenty of pickles and onion as well.

The best part of this entire endeavor, however, was the sweet potato fries. These things were freakin’ amazing. I thought I’d found the best sweet potato fries of all time, roughly a month ago at Zoe’s. Friendly Toast blew those out of the water and rocked my face clean off.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 166 other followers

