Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | November 26, 2009

Football + Thanksgiving = Good

First and foremost let me wish a Happy Thanksgiving to all of my Faithful Readers here in the good ole United States.

To those of you in Canada, um, happy Thursday?!

Anyway, if you’ve followed me here at Blank Stares and Blank Pages for awhile, you no doubt are well-aware that I’m not a big football fan.

I enjoy the game well-enough, I just don’t live and die for it the way I do for baseball.

Yet, for some reason, every year on Thanksgiving, all I want to do is sit around and watch football.

Perhaps it’s just because I mentally associate a day full of football with the Thanksgivings of my youth or perhaps it’s just because watching other people run around makes me feel less lazy while I gorge on turkey and stuffing.

Either way, I just wanted to say that I’m thankful for Thanksgiving Day football.

…and pie.

I really f’n love pie!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 167 other followers

