Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | March 20, 2009

Big Fella?!

So I was wandering across the street to the Student Center to snag a burrito for lunch.

When I crossed the street there was some dude trying to get me to stop and listen to his lengthy diatribe about why I should give money to whatever fictional cause he’s supporting.

How did this man address me?

What friendly ice-breaker did he throw my way in an attempt to get me to pry open my wallet and throw a handful of bill his way?

“Hey…Big Fella!!”

That’s right…Big Fella!!

I mean, come on dude…Big Fella?!

Really…

To be quite honest, I thought the word “fella” died along with the rest of the Rat Pack, apparently I was mistaken.

That I guess I can shake off.

What’s bothering me now is the fact that he called me “BIG Fella.”

Why “big?!”

Was it the fact that I was crossing the street amongst an Asian tour group; the vast majority of which I towered over by a good foot or so?!

OR

Was it because I’m big…as in hefty…and all of my gym-going has been for naught?! Should I be running to a restroom to vomit or switching to some sort of water and celery diet?!

…the world may never know!!


Responses

  1. Coulda been worse. He could have called you fat fella’

    Like

  2. was he shorter than you? were you wearing a coat that could have made you look slightly larger than you are? were you walking on stilts?

    Like

    • Yes.
      No.
      No.

      Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 166 other followers

