Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | February 19, 2009

Better Late Than Never

scrubs_cast

I’ve given it a lot of thought lately and–you know what–I really like “Scrubs.”

Yeah, I like it a whole big lot.

Prior to Grace and I moving to Cambridge and getting “real cable,” I think I had seen maybe four episodes in my entire life. Not that I didn’t like the show, I just didn’t watch all that much TV and it wasn’t aired all that often on the $8 basic cable package.

Since we moved and got the aforementioned “real cable” I’ve probably seen about twenty episodes and I like the show more and more with each new episode I see.

Perhaps it’s because I have quite the active imagination, much like Doctor J.D. Dorian. Perhaps it is because I’ve had a mild crush on Sarah Chalke since her stint as replacement-Becky on “Roseanne” in the mid ‘90s. Maybe I just dig it because I think the music used on the show is all-kinds of bad-ass.

Whatever the case might be, it has rapidly ascended up my list of favorite shows and I am doing my best to devour as many episodes as possible. Unfortunately, since I am only catching random episodes in syndication on a dozen different channels, none of the episodes are in any sort of order for me to put a storyline together.

I guess I have two options.

I can either go out and purchase all of the seasons on DVD and watch them in order, thus satisfying my need for both order and logic.

Or I could go with the second option and continue watching episodes at random until I’ve seen the show in its entirety.

Either way…“Scrubs” totally rules and I‘m happy to have finally discovered all the awesomeness it possesses!!

Responses

  1. You should check them out from the library, silly. It’s how all the cool kids do it.

    Here, for example, is a listing for season 1 in the Minuteman System:

    http://library.minlib.net/search~S1?/Xscrubs&searchscope=1&SORT=DZ/Xscrubs&searchscope=1&SORT=DZ&extended=0&SUBKEY=scrubs/1,32,32,B/holdings&FF=Xscrubs&8,8,

    They have all seven seasons too. And you know what they all taste like?

    They taste like free.

  2. I would like to supplement Margaret’s suggestion with a giant “DUR” at the end. DUR, Jeremiah! What kind of library worker are you?!

    • …I don’t want to have to go to another library. That’s just plain ridiculous!!

  3. Well, you could go to surfthechannel.com, click on the “channels” link, scroll down to “television,” then you could click on the letter “S,” and scroll down to “Scrubs.” There you will find every episode of every season in order. Then, you can watch whatever you want on your time, rather than checking anything out or spending oodles of money.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 166 other followers

