Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | February 14, 2009

Shout-Outs: Joss Whedon

eliza001I just wanted to give a big ole shout-out to Mr. Joss Whedon, he of “Buffy the Vampire Slayer” and “Angel” fame.

In the interest of full-disclosure, I should make it perfectly clear that at no point was I ever a fan of either show. Honestly, I’ve only managed to make it through a handful of episodes of either show.

Despite my appreciation of campy vampire drama those shows just didn’t do it for me. That fact notwithstanding, I do want to make sure Joss gets his dues for his recent act of total awesomeness.

This dude took some time and penned a new series called “Dollhouse” for FOX that features one of his favorite muses and one of my celebrity crushes, Ms. Eliza Dushku.

Now Eliza isn’t exactly a top-notch actress and she’s by no means the hottest chica in Hollywood. To be honest, I don’t know if she’d make my top ten, but for some reason I think she’s all-kinds of bad-ass and would be a total blast to hang out with.

So to bring things full-circle, I want to give my shout-out to you Mr. Whedon for bringing Eliza back to the airwaves…granted, I can’t guarantee that I’ll ever watch this new show, but it’s good knowing I’ll see plenty of commercials featuring Eliza and for that, Joss, I am eternally grateful.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 167 other followers

