Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | January 29, 2009

Soundtrack of My Life

soundtrack

Okay, much like with the “25 Random Things” post from a few weeks back, this one started as another “chain letter” of sorts on Facebook/MySpace.

Once again, you’re supposed to follow the instructions and then ‘tag’ twenty-five friends (or mortal enemies) at which point they are supposed to follow suit. Well I’ve been tagged a dozen or so times now, and I guess that means I should go ahead and give in to the mounting peer pressure.

Well for this one, you’re supposed to create the sondtrack to your life. Luckily, I fully anticipate my life will be turned into a movie some day, so I’m really just saving the producers a ton of time later on.

Basically you’re supposed to go through and put your music player of choice (iPod, iTunes, Windows Player, generic MP3 player, etc…) on ‘random’ and let it play. Then you just click next to find which song goes each major portion of your life that will require some musical accompaniment in the movie.

The point is that hopefully you’ll get some really random stuff like you know, “Baby Got Back” for your death scene or “Fuck the Police” for your wedding scene. Sometimes it happens, sometimes it doesn’t. Mine came up fairly pedestrian, but I went ahead and put the random selections as well as the songs I think I’d actually choose.

Anyway, enough explanation, all of my Faithful Readers are smart peeps…I’m sure all ya’ll have long since put the concept together…

Without further ado…this is my life as a movie soundtrack…

Opening Credits:
[random] “Night Shift” by O.A.R.
[my pick] “I Feel Home” by OAR

Waking Up:
[random] “Only Wanna Be With You” by Hootie and the Blowfish
[my pick] “Banana Pancakes” by Jack Johnson

First Day of School:
[random] “Old Habits” by Hank Williams Jr.
[my pick] “One Day” by Simple Plan

Falling In Love:
[random] “Hearts on Fire” by John Cafferty
[my pick] “Hanging by a Moment” by LifeHouse

1st date:
[random] “Boondocks” by Little Big Town
[my pick] “Anthem of Our Discovery” by Stephen Kellogg & The Sixers

Prom:
[random] “Lucky Man” by The Verve
[my pick] “Dancing in the Dark” by Bruce Springsteen

HS Graduation:
[random] “Rooftops” by Lostprophets
[my pick] “Here’s to the Night” by Eve6

Life’s OK:
[random] “The Pretender” by Jackson Browne
[my pick] “It’s a Great Day to Be Alive” by Travis Tritt

Breaking Up:
[random] “If I Were a Boy” by Beyonce
[my pick] “New York Minute” by the Eagles

Driving:
[random] “These are My People” by Rodney Atkins
[my pick] “Gimmie Some Lovin’” by the Spencer Davis Group

Flashback:
[random] “Where Corn Don’t Grow” by Travis Tritt
[my pick] “The Dance” by Garth Brooks

Getting Back Together:
[random] “Hold on Hope” by Guided by Voices
[my pick] “Vienna” by Billy Joel

First Day of College:
[random] “What About Now” by Lonestar
[my pick] “Start the Day Early” by Stephen Kellogg & The Sixers

College Graduation:
[random] “Goodbye” by Audio Adrenaline
[my pick] “Leave the Memories Alone” by Fuel

Wedding:
[random] “Sweet Ballad” by Munchausen By Proxy
[my pick] “Far Away” by Nickelback

Birth of Child:
[random] “Give a Little Bit” by Goo Goo Dolls
[my pick] “Wonderwall” by Oasis

Final Battle:
[random] “No Easy Way Out” by Robert Tepper
[my pick] “In the End” by Linkin Park

Death Scene:
[random] “Gotta Be Somebody” by Nickelback
[my pick] “Run” by Snow Patrol

Funeral Song:
[random] “The Wrestler” by Bruce Springsteen
[my pick] “Learning to Fly” by Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers

End Credits:
[random] “Measure of a Man” by Elton John
[my pick] “Don’t Stop Believin’” by Journey


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 167 other followers

