Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | October 23, 2008

Happy Blogiversary to Me

As it turns out, yesterday (Oct 22nd) was the three year anniversary of my foray into the world of blogging. Ironically enough I spent most of yesterday reading over three years worth of my lovely friend Dana’s blog and then promptly re-read all three years of my blog.

This proves two things…

1) I was REALLY freakin’ bored yesterday.
2) Clearly I’ve got to get better at this blogging thing.

I’m looking at my blog and there are only like 50 posts (at least on my non-sports blog—there’s another 30 or so on my sports-only blog). Now if I’ve only posted 50 blogs in three years that’s pretty paltry stuff right there. Granted, there have been multiple stretches of longer than six months with zero posts. That type of inaction will definitely hinder any chance at impressive blogging numbers.

I’m also noticing a serious trend in my blogging based on the archived numbers:

• October 2008 (4)
• September 2008 (1)
• December 2007 (6)
• November 2007 (2)
• October 2007 (5)
• June 2007 (1)
• May 2007 (1)
• January 2007 (2)
• December 2006 (6)
• May 2006 (1)
• March 2006 (1)
• February 2006 (2)
• January 2006 (2)
• December 2005 (4)
• November 2005 (7)
• October 2005 (5)

It appears that most of my blogging is done at the end of the year when fall sets in. December is by far my most productive blogging month, but October through December is responsible for 39 of 50 blogs. Wowza. Clearly I’ve found better things to do in the warmer months.

Well now that I’m at the three year mark, I’m going to try and do a better job of blogging from here forward, both on my sports blog and my generic blog.

….BLOG RUNDOWN….

My Generic Blog Can Be Found At…

http://jeremiahgraves.blogspot.com/
http://jeremiahgraves.wordpress.com/

My Sports Blog Can Be Found At…

http://community.foxsports.com/blogs/tkatt00
http://cheapseatchronicles.blogspot.com

A Combination of Both Can Be Found At…

Facebook and MySpace

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 166 other followers

