Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | October 27, 2007

A Shout-Out to My New Undies…

I’d like to use this little space of the internet to send a quick shout-out to my new undies.

That’s right ladies and gents, I recently purchased some new underwear and I am quite happy with the results. Especially considering that I bought them at—wait for it—the dollar store! That’s right; I purchased a fine pair of Hanes new undies at a dollar store.

Now, I know what you’re thinking and let me cut you off right there. They were not pre-worn. They are not made of skinned cats. They are not free-floating undies that have been stolen from major department stores. They are not by any means low-class underwear, they just happen to be sold at a dollar store. They are still Hanes.

Okay, I can already see where your mind is going now. Why would anyone actually decide to purchase underwear at a dollar store, regardless of the brand and/or the apparent security of the plastic wrapping?

Well, I have three answers for that.

1) I hadn’t done laundry in about a month and I was on my last pair of under-roos.

2) Much like ladies do when they buy a sexy new pair of panties; I felt like splurging on a new pair of man-ties…manties…does that work? Does that sound really weird out-loud? Say it once…okay…twice. Does it still sound weird? Whatevs…I’m rolling with it…MANties.

3) I really liked the colors.

So anyway…that leads us to my bad-ass new underwear. They are super soft, with this new ComfortSoft waist band and offer plenty of support for my “dude parts.” They also, as is the new norm, lack any sort of annoying tag. Tags suck…and did I mention that they were super-comfy?

Now, just to clarify…I’m not actually working for Hanes and I don’t make any sort of profit if you run out at buy them…but they do rule and, as such, I figured they deserved a well-earned shout-out.


Responses

  1. […] as anyone who has followed this blog for awhile is well-aware, I’m a boxer briefs kinda guy (for both wearing and […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 166 other followers

