Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | February 22, 2007

Lame Survey Thing

Not Feeling Productive at Work Today…So Here Goes Nothing….

90. First off, what is your name?
Graves…Jeremiah Graves

89. What did you do last night?
Grace and I bought our first real bed together and then we did laundry at the Laundromat. I finished reading A Million Little Pieces by James Frey and I ate at Subway. That was about it….it was a great night.

88. Do you have a same sex best friend that you can talk to 24/7?
Yes-sir-e-bob…

87. Do you have any siblings?
A bunch of brothers…two named Graves and four named Kunkel

86. Where are you exactly?
In my cube at work. We are having yet another party today at noon, so I don’t want to dive into anything that can’t be interrupted…so this is what I’m doing instead…at $15.50/hr.

85. Favorite color(s)?
I diggity dig red…I can’t really wear it though, but I also like green and blue and brown…

84. What does the 7th message in your [cell] text inbox say
“We may be there in 10 bidtch” from Ryan when we were all at the Cantab two weeks ago…people don’t text me much…which is good, b/c it costs me 10 cents to send and receive them.

83. Who sits beside you in math?
If by Math you mean on the Subway then it’d be some creepy, smelly dude who leans far too close and always seems to be sniffing my hair…

82. Who sits to the left?
Usually some old lady with 10 bags from Goodwill who may or may not have died beside me…

81. Where is your dad right now?
At work…loving the fact that it’s a nice warm, balmy 30 degrees…

80. Do you have any kids?
well none yet, but I did knock up Bridget Moynahan…she keeps claiming it’s Tom Brady…but that was me all the way.

79. Who is the 5th person you got a missed call from?
Some number I didn’t recognize on Valentine’s day…feel free to call and harass whomever it was… 1 617 445 3837

78. Closest black object?
keyboard

77. Closest silver object?
paper clips

76. Have you ever jumped over a fence for any reason?
Many a time…usually in some sort of mock cage fight or b/c I had wandered into some place with fences and I was too lazy to walk back around, but not lazy enough to keep from leaping over a fence.

75. Do you sing in the shower?
I usually crank the radio…which the neighbors and roomies love…but no singing, if I can avoid it.

74. Do you own any pets?
Not here I don’t, which makes me sad. Unless of course you count things that have been left sitting in Tupperware in the back of the fridge long enough that they have become living creatures…

73. How does your hair look right now?
Kinda like hair…

72. Last time you listened to country music?
This morning…my itunes play list is all over the place…

71: Who da man?
Chuck Norris is, in fact, da man.

70. If you could kill someone, who would it be?
Carrot Top…without a doubt…with no hesitation…without even a second of actual thought…Carrot Top.

69. What are your fears?
1) Losing Loved Ones
2) Wind Chimes
3) Wasps
4) Squishy Toilet Seats
5) Mascots

68. What do you hear right now?
“Wonder” by Natalie Merchant…I love the opening riff…gets me psyched up like crazy!

67. How many drugs are in your system right now?
I took a Vitamin C and a Multi-Vitamin this morning…do those count?! If not then whatever is in Gatorade…

66: You can go back in time and change anything, ever. What do you change?
Nothing…life is what it is, good and bad.

65. What are you wearing?
Jeans, Undies, Socks, Shoes, and a T-Shirt

64. Who was the last person to comment you?
Lindsey-Kate

63. Do you sing?
No…I scream and a howl…or at least that’s how it sounds…

62. Screamo or Country?
Well I’ll slip into a pair of alligator boots and my ten-gallon hat, b/c I’ll take Country any day…

61. Rock or Rap?
Let’s rock it up ladies and gents…

60. Chocolate or vanilla?
Twist!

59. Who did you last call?
My brother Eric…

58. Who last called you?
some random Spanish answering machine in Texas…call and harass yet again 1 979 843 9876

57. What jewelry do you wear daily?
I wear my Twins bracelet (gotta support the causes) and various bracelet things made from bindery string…

56. What are you doing now?
this survey and waiting for the party to start…

55. Who was the last person you said I love you too?
Grace

54. Would you die for someone?
I suppose, if I really had to die for them…but not just to show off or anything, b/c you can only use that trick so many times before it just gets old…

53. If so, who?
A select few…

52. Are you cold right now?
no way…it’s a heat-wave out east!

51. What do you smell right now?
onion from the conference room…bad-ass!

50. Do you have to pee right now?
actually, a little bit, but I’m up on the front desk covering for Joe so he could go eat, so I’m kinda screwed right now….unless…there is a recycling can over there…no, no, no!!

49. What did you dream about last night?
lots of random stuff yet again…it involved go-karts, guns, wasps and a green jump-suit…weird.

48. What are you doing tomorrow?
working…

47. If an ex asked you back out, what would you say?
I’d probably tell them I’m a bit taken now….

46: What is your favorite video game?
That’s tough…“Baseball Stars” is incredible as is “MVP 2006” and I’m a big fan of any game that lets me shoot things without actually having to go to jail…oh and I love Super Mario I and III

45: Favorite Racquet Sport?
Um…that’s a toughy. It’s probably badminton just barely nudging past tennis. I love both, but I’m way more dominant at badminton than tennis…

44. Bedsheet color?
I think we’ve got a brown one on right now…

43. Top 5 Celebrity Crushes?

In no particular order (except that Ms. Aniston is #1 by a land-slide)……

Jennifer Aniston
Jenna Fischer
Kristen Bell
Kate Walsh
The Gilmore Girls

42. Carpet or wood in your room?
Carpet…sorta.

41. Bad rumor about yourself that you’ve heard?
I suppose I don’t hear a lot of rumors about myself…people thought I was gay back in the day, but I don’t think that’s a bad rumor. So I don’t know…

40. Burger King or McDonalds?
Hmmmmm…I like both, but Mickey-D’s gets the edge.

39. Red Bull or Rockstar?
Wow?! Um…whichever. I’m addicted yet again. Dirty, Dirty Energy Drinks!

38. Can you do a cartwheel?
Yes…but it endangers the lives of countless innocent individuals and it’s just not worth it in the long run.

37.What’s your favorite candle scent?
Hmmmm….I got my Mama this bad-ass mulberry one, that one was nice.

36. Ever gone a whole day without eating?
Yes…it was rough. I responded by savagly devouring what I thought was a buffalo, but later turned out to be a Ford Pinto…apparently I was suffering from dementia…

35. America or Canada?
America…Canada, blows!

34. What makes you mad?
Carrot Top
People Who Turn w/o Signaling
Celebrity Couples on the News
Any Reference to “Orange County”
Jamie Foxx and the fact that he has infiltrated every form of media

33. What if you found out you were adopted?
I’d be very confused, b/c I look a whole lot like my parents.

32. Jeans or Sweatpants?
Jeans!

31. Who is your favorite co-worker?
Remlee…hands down. She’s awesome and a half.

30. Who is your favorite roommate?
Well I’m pretty sure I’m going to have to go with Grace on this one, although Jackie runs a close second.

29. Do you have socks on?
Indeed I do.

28. Do you own any big sunglasses?
No…wait…wait…yes I do!! I own a pair of 1980’s baseball flip glasses that looks like a welder’s mask!! I love it!

27. Have you ever cried so hard you puked?
No, I have puked so hard I’ve cried though…

26. One electronic thing you can’t live without?
Probably a computer b/c without it I couldn’t do my job and then they’d fire me.

25. What type of food you could eat everyday?
M&Ms or cheeseburgers

24. If you were an animal, what animal would you be and why?
I’d totally be a cat, they get to sleep all day and eat and just do whatever they hell they want…what a great life.

23. Have you recently talked to an ex?
does Johnny count?

22. Person who posted this before you?
Lindsey!

21. What is your favorite book?
Hmmmmm, that’s actually really tough. I like a lot of the books I read. So I’ll say any of the books of I’ve read in the last year except for “A Million Little Pieces”…the leaders are probably Klosterman’s “Sex, Drugs and Cocoa Puffs”…Siebold’s “The Lovely Bones” and/or O’Nan and King’s “Faithful” all of those books rocked my world.

20. What is your favorite movie?
“Field of Dreams” or “Bull Durham”

19. Favorite TV show?
Friends
The Office
Grey’s Anatomy
That ‘70s Show
Murder Show

18. Do you like 80s movies?
I love ‘80s movies…give me Weird Science and the Breakfast Club any day!

17. Do you like horror movies?
I really like the super cheesy ones that are so awful they’re funny…
(ie: The Nun, Nightmare on Elm Street, etc….)

16. Last two numbers in your cell phone number?
67

15. What kinda music do you like?
just about anything you can throw at me…

14. What time is it?
7:35pm…I sorta stretched this thing out all day, I don’t think I have a real good attention span.

13. Best city you’ve visited?
San Diego/Portland/Cooperstown/Boston

12. Been to London?
Nope…not in any real hurry to either.

11. High School Mascot?
HMS HAWKS BABY!!!! WHOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! GO HAWKS!!

…I digress…

10. Favorite subject at school?
Mass Communications and/or English-Creative Writing

9. Been to college?
There everyday…and I’ve already graduated…hmmmmmmm

8. Pre-bed ritual?
I guess I usually go pee-pee and then I take a drink of water and stare out at Boston and then head into bed…

7. Favorite time of day?
Anything after I’ve gotten out of that groggy wake-up phase…and after I’ve gotten through the task of putting in my contacts….

6. Ever Licked someones cheek?
yes…

5. Watch all spiderman movies?
oh dear lord yes!! MAY 4th 2007—SPIDERMAN 3 COMETH!! (how sad was that?!)

4. Watch all LOTR movies?
Riiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiight…..I don’t think you could pay me to watch those.

3. What are you looking forward to?
The moment I finally find a way to combine what really moves me and motivates me into my work life as well as my personal life…

2. Ever gotten lost in the dark?
Lost in the dark…hmmmmm, I don’t think so. I got lost in the Mall of America once, but it wasn’t my fault, my aunt just walked off. Crazy bee-hotch!

1. Do you snore/talk/walk in your sleep?
Grace used to say I talked in my sleep, but she doesn’t mention it anymore, so either I stopped or she’s gotten used to it. I do, however, snore. I snore like it’s going out of style…


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 167 other followers

