Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | May 26, 2006

My Head Feels Funny

I just got my wisdom teeth yanked out…or…”gently extracted” and now I’m all numb and tingly. I spent like three hours unconscious. Good times, good times. So I will be spending my last Memorial Day weekend in Mankato as a drooling, mumbling mess of a human being, should be tons of fun.

 

I did, however, get to keep my teeth which is super cool. When I first went in the doc told me that I wasn’t allowed to keep them because of some crazy OSHA rule or something like that. But when I woke up, there they were, waiting for me in a little baggy. From this I can deduce one of three things. A) They f’d something up real bad and assumed that if they gave me my teeth I wouldn’t sue or B) He was just yanking my chain to get me uber surprised when it was over or C) One of the 438 assistants they had in the room for the surgery decide he/she was in love with me and wanted to make a very subtle, almost creepy, pass at me.

 

Grace and I are taking a preliminary trip out to Boston in a few weeks. Unfortunately, the only time that really worked was the weekend we had set aside for a big birthday bash for Old Man Kunkel. Luckily though we don’t leave until the afternoon on Saturday which leaves us Thursday and Friday nights to get down with our badselves. We are going to be in Boston from the 17th until the 20th as a scouting trip of sorts; checking out apartments, maybe jobs, trying out the public transit system and checking out UMass-Boston. All-in-all, I think it’ll be a fun time. I was hoping we could catch a Red Sox game…and if we’d have been able to get the tickets we wanted, for the weeked prior, we totally could have…but alas, it appears as though Fenway will have to wait until I am officially a Bostonian.

 

Is it weird for an oral surgeon to prescribe ecstasy as a painkiller? Hmmmm…sometimes I wonder how they do things here in Minnesota.

 

Well I suppose I think I’m going to go gum some applesauce or something. I’m starving, but I can’t eat any REAL food for a few days…so times are going to be rough. Pray for my stomach!

 

That’s all for now.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 166 other followers

