Posted by: Jeremiah Graves | October 22, 2005

Bored on a Friday Night…

Well I hate to say it, but I’ve reached that point. The point where I’m so bored on a Friday night, yes I said a FRIDAY night, that I have succumbed to the evil pull of blogging.

I realize I’ve mocked, ridiculed and dare I say…verbally bitch-slapped all those who have come before me in this sick and twisted game we call blogging. But the fact of the matter is this, a one Seth Johnson sent me a link to his blog and I’ve been sliding down a slippery slope ever since.

I’ve found myself becoming that guy, oh you all know who I’m talking about. The guy who clicks wildly from one link to another, sustaining his life functions with a glucose-filled combination of ice cream sammitches and 2 for 1 energy drinks.

Simply put I must say I’ve even come as far as typing in the address for FACEBOOK this evening. I haven’t pressed enter yet…but I’m close. Maybe a little too close. In fact, this whole thing is making me a little edgy right now just thinking about it.

Time to calm down. Take a few breaths. Maybe tinkle…damn cocaine-filled energy drinks…and then plop my ass in bed and get some shut-eye. Assuming my feet quit twitching and my heart stops beating against my rib-cage.


Responses

  1. Geez, so the next time I leave town for the weekend I’m hiring you a companion…just kiddin. ;)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 167 other followers

